What areas are officially under GCQ by June 1?

Spread the love

Presidential Spokesperson Harry Roque announced on Saturday an updated roster list of areas that will shift to a general community quarantine from June 1-15. These areas are: Pangasinan; Region 2 (Cagayan Valley); Region 3 (Central Luzon); Region 4-A (Calabarzon); National Capital Region (NCR), including Pateros; Region 7 (Central Visayas); Zamboanga City; Davao City; Cebu City; and Mandaue City are the areas included in the new list of areas under GCQ.

Ang lahat po ng ibang lugar pa sa Pilipinas na hindi ko nabanggit, lahat po kayo ay nasa modified GCQ (All areas in the Philippines that I do not mention are under modified GCQ [or MGCQ]),” Roque said.

The latest development came after President Rodrigo Duterte announced on Thursday that GCQ will be imposed in NCR, Davao City, Cagayan Valley, Region 3, Region 4-A, Pangasinan, and Albay beginning June 1.

He also said that a more relaxed modified GCQ would be the transition phase between GCQ and the so-called “new normal,” which the public can only experience once quarantine restrictions are lifted.

Magiging mas relaxed po ([Temporary measures in MGCQ zones] are more relaxed),” Roque said. “Bagama’t meron pa rin pong presensya ng ating kapulisan para ma-enforce pa rin ang community protocols (However, police’s presence is still necessary to enforce community protocols).”

House committees to hold hearings during break

Spread the love

Spread the loveMANILA – The House of Representatives has authorized for its committees to conduct hearings during the five-week congressional break, extending until late April.