Modern jeepneys back in the road in some routes under GCQ

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email
Spread the love

Phase 2 of public transportation resumption will now allow some 300 modern jeepneys to ply 15 routes in Metro Manila starting Monday as the region enters its 22nd day under a relaxed general community quarantine.

Around 318 modern jeepney units deemed compliant have been allowed to ply these 15 routes:

1. Novaliches – Malinta via Paso de Blas

2. Bagumbayan Taguig – Pasig via San Joaquin

3. Fort Bonifacio Gate 3 – Guadalupe-Market Market-ABC Loop Service

4. Pandacan – Leon Guinto

5. Quezon Avenue – LRT 5th Avenue Station

6. Cubao (Diamond) – Roces Super Palengke

7. EDSA Buendia-Mandaluyong City Hall via Jupiter, Rockwell

8. Divisoria-Gasak via H. Lopez

9. Punta-Quiapo via Sta. Ana

10. Boni Pinatubo – Stop and Shop, vice versa

11. Boni Robinson’s Complex-Kalentong/JRC vice versa

12. Nichols-Vito Cruz

13. Filinvest City Loop

14. Alabang Town Center (ATC)-Ayala Alabang Village

15. Vito Cruz Taft Avenue-PITX Loop Service

This is only the first part of the second phase of reopening public transport in Metro Manila. More routes are set to be opened within the week.

Nine routes to be opened on June 24, Wednesday:

1. Bagong Silang – SM Fairview

2. Malanday – Divisoria via M.H. del Pilar

3. Parang, Marikina – Cubao

4. Eastwood, Libis – Capitol Commons

5. Gasak – Recto via Dagat-dagatan

6. PITX – Lawton

7. Alabang – Zapote

8. PITX – Nichols

9. PITX – SM Southmall

Ten routes to be opened on June 26, Friday:

1. Quirino Highway – UP Town Center

2. SM Fairview – Commonwealth via Regalado Ave.

3. QMC Loop

4. Tikling – Binangonan

5. Antipolo – Pasig via East Bank Road

6. Rosario – Pinagbuhatan Pasig

7. West Avenue – P. Noval via Del Monte

8. Biñan – Balibago via Manila South Road

9. Tramo – Sucat

10. San Isidro – Congressional Junction Dasmarinas

Modern jeeps can accommodate only up to 20 to 50 percent of passenger capacity to ensure the one-meter physical distance protocol. Passengers must be seated one seat apart and no standing passengers will be allowed. Seats to be occupied by passengers must be properly marked in the vehicle.

The minimum fare for both non-air-conditioned and air-conditioned public utility jeepneys remains ₱11 for the first four kilometers. However, non-air-conditioned units shall collect ₱1.50 for every succeeding kilometer, while air-conditioned jeeps will charge ₱1.80 instead.

IRR out for Public Service Act

Spread the love

Spread the loveMANILA — The stage is set for greater foreign ownership of certain sectors as the National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA)