Metro Manila, Davao City remains under GCQ

Spread the love

President Rodrigo Duterte on Monday announced the new quarantine classifications, confirming that Metro Manila and his hometown Davao City will remain under general community quarantine until the end of the year.

Below is the list of areas that will be under GCQ from Dec. 1 to 31:

  • Metro Manila
  • Batangas
  • Iloilo City
  • Tacloban City
  • Lanao del Sur
  • Iligan City
  • Davao City

The rest of the country will be under modified GCQ, the least restrictive classification in the country’s lockdown system.

Mayors in Metro Manila earlier recommended that the region stay under GCQ status.
Only select businesses are allowed to operate at full capacity in GCQ areas.
Duterte placed Davao City under GCQ last Nov. 20 due to an spike in COVID-19 cases.

Metro Manila, which accounts for about a third of the country’s gross domestic product, has been under GCQ since August.

House committees to hold hearings during break

Spread the love

Spread the loveMANILA – The House of Representatives has authorized for its committees to conduct hearings during the five-week congressional break, extending until late April.