Metro Manila, 9 other areas to remain under GCQ until January 31

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email
Spread the love

Metro Manila and nine other areas in the country will remain under general community quarantine (GCQ) status until January 31, 2021.

President Rodrigo Duterte during his weekly address announced that the following provinces will remain under GCQ until end of January next year:

  • provinces of Batangas 
  • Isabela
  • Lanao del Sur
  • Davao del Norte
  • cities of Santiago 
  • Iloilo
  • Tacloban
  • Iligan and 
  • Davao 

The rest of the country will also remain under the least restrictive modified general community quarantine (MGCQ).

Duterte, however, said these community quarantine classifications are subject to appeal from their respective local government units (LGUs).

The Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF-EID) is currently focusing on monitoring developments on the new strain of coronavirus that emerged in the United Kingdom (UK).

Catholic groups back exorcist priest

Spread the love

Spread the loveMANILA — More Catholic groups have expressed their support for exorcist priest Fr. Winston Cabading following his arrest on charges of

DBM approves release of P25.16 B to PhilHealth

Spread the love

Spread the loveMANILA – The government has approved the release of P25.16 billion to the Philippine Health Insurance Corp. (PhilHealth) to cover the health

Farmers question onion SRP deferment

Spread the love

Spread the loveMANILA — Farmers’ group Samahang Industriya ng Agrikultura yesterday questioned the Department of Agriculture (DA) decision to delay the enforcement of