IATF releases new resolution on quarantine status for May 16 to 31

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email
Spread the love

The Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF-EID) released a new resolution detailing the quarantine classifications of COVID-19 affected areas following the easing of restrictions over the weekend. 

In Resolution No. 37 issued May 15, Cebu City and Mandaue City were placed under enhanced community quarantine (ECQ) until May 31. Initially, Cebu City was declared to be put under modified ECQ. This recent resolution puts it under more stringent restrictions in the bid to prevent further spread of the virus in the city.

“Transitioning high-risk areas” were also added in the list of places which will be under the modified ECQ. In addition to Metro Manila and Laguna, these areas from Central Luzon will also adhere to the guidelines of the modified ECQ:

  1. Bataan
  2. Bulacan
  3. Nueva Ecija
  4. Pampanga
  5. Zambales
  6. Angeles City

This is in response to the Regional Inter-Agency Task Force (RIATF) on Covid-19 in Central Luzon’s recommendation that these areas instead be placed under MECQ from May 16 to 31.

Read the entire resolution below:

DBM allots P705 million for bike program

Spread the love

Spread the loveMANILA —  The Marcos administration has earmarked P705 million to provide sustainable and active mobility in the country’s overall transportation system