LTFRB allows reopening of 10 point-to-point bus routes next week

Spread the love

The Land Transportation Franchising and Regulatory Board on Friday announced that they have allowed ten point-to-point provincial bus routes to resume operations starting December 21.

LTFRB Chairman Martin Delgra said during a briefing on Friday that they are continually coordinating with local government units to expand the operations of provincial P2P buses.

These are the 10 routes to be opened on December 21:

⦁ Clark, Pampanga – SM North EDSA

⦁ Clark, Pampanga – NAIA Terminal (With Limited Stop in Ortigas)

⦁ Clark, Pampanga – Lubao, Pampanga (With Specials Stops in San Fernando and Angeles City)

⦁ Clark, Pampanga – Dagupan, Pangasinan (With Special Stops in Rosales and Urdaneta, Pangasinan)

⦁ Clark, Pampanga – Subic, Zambales (With Special Stop in Dinalupihan, Bataan)

⦁ NAIA/Parañaque Integrated Terminal Exchange (PITx) – Baguio City

⦁ Batangas City – Ortigas

⦁ Batangas City – Parañaque Integrated Terminal Exchange (PITx)

⦁ Lipa City, Batangas – Ortigas

⦁ Lipa City, Batangas – Parañaque Integrated Terminal Exchange (PITx)

Prior to this, the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases gave the go signal for point-to-point provincial buses to resume operations.

According to Memorandum Circular 2020-082, the new P2P routes will involve 269 public utility buses.

House committees to hold hearings during break

Spread the love

Spread the loveMANILA – The House of Representatives has authorized for its committees to conduct hearings during the five-week congressional break, extending until late April.